"Helping you say good-bye, your way"TM

Bereavement & Grief
 
• Bereavement Self Help - http://bereavement.ca/index.html
• Canada's Grief Resource Centre - http://www.robertspress.ca
• Facing Bereavement - http://www.facingbereavement.co.uk
• Fathers Grieving Infant Loss - http://www.fathersgrievinginfantloss.blogspot.com
• Genesis - http://www.genesis-resources.com/forTheBereaved.htm
• Grief and Renewal - http://www.griefandrenewal.com
• Grief Support Services - http://www.griefsupportservices.org
• Helping Those Who Have Lost a Spouse - http://www.newhope-grief.org
• Infant Loss - www.babysteps.com
• Canadian Foundation for the Study of Infant Deaths http://www.sidscanada.org/
• Internet Grief Community http://griefnet.org
• Support for Widows and Widowers - http://www.newhope-grief.org/
• Web Healing - http://www.webhealing.com
• The Compassionate Friends of Canada - http://www.tcfcanada.net
• Canadian Resource Centre for Victims of Crime - http://www.crcvc.ca/en
• Widows and Widowers http://www.widownet.org/

Youth Grief Resources

• Grieving Children - http://www.grievingchildren.com
• Kids and Grief http://www.kidsaid.com   
• Grieving Youth Site - http://www.soul2soul.ca 
• MomDiaries/Children's Grief - http://www.tvo.org/themummydiaries
• Grief community supported by psychologist Cendra Lynn - http://griefnet.org and http://www.kidsaid.com
• Grief is Good Blog - http://grief-is-good.blogspot.com/ 
• Facing Bereavement - http://www.facingbereavement.co.uk/
• Guiding Kids Thru Life's Storms - http://www.rainbows.ca/resources.aspx 
• Seasons Centre for Grieving Children - http://www.grievingchildren.com/
• Facing and Dealing with Bereavement - www.facingbereavement.co.uk/home.htm
• Collecting Loss - http://www.collectingloss.com/ 

Hospice & Palliative Care Resources:

• Canadian Hospice Palliative Care http://www.chpca.net/home.html
• BC Cancer Palliative Care -  http://www.bccan
• Cremation Options -http://www.cremation-options.com/web/guest/whatwedocer.bc.ca/
• Care Guide - http://www.thecareguide.com/PalliativeCare/Default.aspx
• Hospice -  http://www.hospicenet.org/
• More Hospice - http://www.stmichaels.bc.ca/
• Palliative Care Advocacy - http://www.hospicebc.org
• Vancouver Area Hospice - http://www.crossroadshospice.bc.ca/
• Children's Hospice - http://www.canuckplace.org/
• Virtual Hospice - http://www.virtualhospice.ca
• Caring For Seniors at Home - http://bcseniors.community.officelive.com/hospice.aspx

Government:

• BC Coroners Services - http://www.pssg.gov.bc.ca/coroners
• BC Palliative Care Benefits - http://www.health.gov.bc.ca/pharmacare/outgoing/palliative.html
• BC Framework for End of Life Care -   http://www.health.gov.bc.ca/hcc/endoflife.html
• Trustee BC - http://www.trustee.bc.ca
• Veteran's Affairs - http://www.vac-acc.gc.ca/clients/sub.cfm?source=bereavement

Pet Loss:

• 10 Tips On Coping With Pet Loss http://www.pet-loss.net/index.shtml
• Canadian Centre For Pet Loss Bereavement http://www.petlosssupport.ca 
• Canada West Veterinary Care http://www.accg.com/page159.htm
• How To Cope With Losing A Pet http://www.wikihow.com/Cope-with-Losing-a-Pet
• I Loved My Pet http://ilovedmypet.com/shirijoshua.asp
• Jean Brown's Pet Loss Recovery Guide http://petlossguide.com/

Miscellaneous:

•BC Funerals - http://www.bcfunerals.com
•STOP Unwanted Mail to Deceased http://www.the-bereavement-register.ca
•Canadian Resource Centre for Victims of Crime - http://www.crcvc.ca/en
• Last Post Fund - http://www.lastpostfund.ca/
•Consumer Protection BC - http://www.bpcpa.ca
•Canada Consumer Protection http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/oca-bc.nsf/eng/home
•Executors Toolkits - http://www.theexecutorstoolkit.com 
•Funeral Services Association of Canada http://www.fsac.ca/home.html
 

 

Copyright © 2017 Hansons Arbor Funeral Chapels & Crematorium Inc.